Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Essence and constitution

The college has a fully functional IQAC which ensures integration of quality into the fabric of the institution. It parameterises the progress of the institution towards excellence. 

Vision: To ensure quality culture as the prime concern for the Higher Education Institutions through institutionalizing and internalizing all the initiatives taken with internal and external support.

Objective: The primary aims of IQAC are

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through

Functions: IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for

  • Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks Relevant and quality academic/ research programmes
  • Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society
  • Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning
  • The credibility of assessment and evaluation process
  • Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services
  • Sharing of research findings and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Co-ordinator             :Dr. John George Athyal 
Joint Co-ordinator  :Dr. Hysen Thomas
Members                    :Sri.Jogy Cherian(Rep. of Management)
  Dr. Sophia K. Philp 
  Sri. E. Daniel
  Dr. Johnson Baby 
  Dr. Jisha John
  Dr. Liji Cherian
  Dr. Desy P. Koruth 
  Dr. Vinoy Thomas
  Sri.Satheesh V.K.
  Dr. Abraham George(External Expert)
  Dr. K.V. Saban(External Expert)
  Restin Cherian Raji (III DC Physics)
  Anita Mary Varghese (II M.A. Eng)


1Curricular Aspects 
 Convenor:Sri. E. Daniel 
 Joint Convenor:Smt. Shalini Rachel Varghese 
 Members:Dr. Sunila Abraham 
   Smt. Mariamma Varghese 
   Smt. Roshni Thomas 
   Smt. Leena Liz Mathew 
   Dr. Rajesh R. 
2Teaching, Learning and Evaluation 
 Convenor:Dr. Johnson Baby 
 Members:Smt. Anupa V.S 
   Dr. Jyothykanchan A. S. 
   Smt. Solomon Asha Joseph 
   Dr Tiju Joseph Mathew 
   Dr. Teena Lis Luke 
   Sri. Jim Chacko 
3Research, Consultancy and Extension 
 Convenor:Dr. Desy P. Koruth  
 Joint Convenor:Dr. Biju Thomas 
 Members:Dr. Preetha Karnaver 
   Dr. Jayakrishnan R. 
   Dr. Rani Abraham 
   Dr. Susan Abraham 
4Infrastructure and Learning Resources 
 Convenor:Dr. Vinoy Thomas 
 Joint Convenor:Sri. Aneesh S. 
 Members:Smt.Alka E. Varghese 
   Smt. Jolly Alex 
   Dr. Fijesh P. Vijayan 
   Dr. Nidhi Alex M. Ninan 
   Sri. Satheesh V. K. 
5Student Support and Progression 
 Convenor:Dr. Ligi Cherian 
 Joint Convenor:Dr. Abraham A. 
 Members:Smt. Rekha Unni 
   Smt. Thankam K. Abraham 
   Smt. Linchu Elizabeth Samuel 
6Governance and Leadership 
 Convenor:Dr. Sophia K. Philip 
 Joint Convenor:Sri. Biji Abraham 
 Members:Dr. Annies Joseph 
   Smt. Fancy D. R. 
   Sri. Basil Thomas 
   Dr. Sujesh Baby 
   Sri. Sabarinath T.V. 
7Innovative Practices 
 Convenor:Dr. Jisha John 
 Joint Convenor:Smt. Ruby Mathew 
 Members:Smt. Nirmala Varghese 
   Dr. Abhilash R. 
   Dr. Anej Somaraj 
   Smt. Pheba Ann Zachariah 
   Smt. Bindu John 
Close Menu