The College is managed by the Governing Council constituted by the Mar Thoma Sabha Council of the The Mar Thoma Syrian Church of Malabar. The Governing Council consists of 12 members, with one of the Bishops as the Chairperson. The Principal is the Secretary of the Governing Council. There is also one elected representative of the faculty in the Governing Council. The remaining members are either nominated or elected by the Sabha Council, or co-opted by the Governing Council. The Governing Council takes important decisions regarding administration and also matters such as the starting of new courses, development of infra-structural facilities, review of policies and so on.


Rt. Rev. Dr. Euyakim Mar Coorilos Suffragan Metropolitan

Governing Council



Rt Rev Dr Euyakim Mar Coorilos Suffragan Metropolitan

(Manager & Chairman)

2Rev. Thomas Zachariah
3Rev P T Jacob
4Prof Dr Ajith Varghese George
5Ms Elizabeth Celina Koshy
6Prof George Joseph
7Prof Dr Varghese Oommen
8Prof Thomas T George
9Dr Mathew Varkey T K

(Principal Mar Thoma College Tiruvalla)
10Sri. Joji Cherian


Dr. Suby Elizabeth Oommen

(Staff Representative)


(Principal & Secretary)